Slashed Tires


Slashed Tires is the ongoing musical endeavor of Puget Sound-based producer Kenneth M. Piekarski. Classically trained as a trumpet player, Piekarski discontinued playing any instruments on a consistent or serious basis after graduating high school and many years later– in 2009– they began to experiment with home recording. Since then they have produced three EP’s and numerous oddball one-off recordings experimenting with beats, textures and emotions while under heavy influence of dance, funk, post-punk, and jazz.

Live performances have been 95% solo and considered to be somewhat performance art. More recently Slashed Tires has featured the good graces of Claire Buss (Peeping Tomboys, Neighbors), Andrew Hall and Peter Richards (both of Dude York).